Mayor and City Council

City of Eugene Elected Officials


The mayor serves as the City’s political head and chairperson of the council. She is elected by the City at large on a nonpartisan ballot for a four-year term. The mayor is the formal representative of the City.  She presides over City Council meetings but has no vote except in the case of a tie. 

City Council

The City Council, Eugene’s legislative body, has eight members and is responsible for passing laws, setting community goals, adopting policy and deciding which services the City will provide. Councilors are elected on a nonpartisan ballot for four-year terms. One councilor is elected from each of eight wards with one-half of the council elected every two years. Don’t know who represents you? Find your ward.

When submitting comments, please include your ward number or address in your communication to the City Council. Providing this information will identify concerns and questions for the City Councilor representing your ward.

Mayor Kitty Piercy

Mayor Lucy Vinis

01/2021 - 01/2025

Emily Semple, Ward 1

Emily Semple,
Ward 1

01/2021- 01/2025

Councilor Keating

Matt Keating,
Ward 2


Alan Zelenka, Ward 3

Alan Zelenka,

Ward 3

01/2023 - 01/2027

Jennifer Yeh, Ward 4

Jennifer Yeh,
Ward 4

01/2023 - 01/2027

City Councilor Mike Clark

Mike Clark,
Ward 5

01/2023 - 01/2027

Greg Evans, Ward 6

Greg Evans,
Ward 6

01/2023 - 01/2027

Councilor LeechLyndsie Leech,
Ward 7

12/2022- 01/2025

Eugene City Councilor Randy Groves, Ward 8

Randy Groves,
Ward 8